Spring into JUNE

Top: LOFT {love this} | Shorts: Gap {NEW} | Earrings: Claire’s |

Bangles: LOFT {try these} | Booties: LOFT {NEW}

My “European Adventure” for now has officially come to a close. Although, it was difficult to leave it is nice to be back in the United States! I could not wait to spend time with my family & friends, reason due to lack in posts recently.

Now onto the best part, clothes! As I was recently reunited with the rest of my wardrobe I had to reconsider what to keep, sell and donate. While most would affiliate “spring cleaning” with household items, I reserve this term primarily for my closet space. My rules of thumb listed below:

1. Does it really fit? If not, get rid of it. I have spent to much time trying to make certain pieces work, to only get frustrated when it’s still sitting in my closet several weeks later with the price tag still attached.

2. Does it look washed & worn? You know exactly which pieces I am referring to….your favorite pair of jeans. I understand hard to part with, but when the color has changed drastically it’s time to treat yourself to a new pair. Tip: No matter the cost find a pair with a good fit and wash, you’ll want to get your monies worth.

3. Is this a trend or timeless piece? Trends come and go, but the classic colors and signature silhouettes are here to stay. It’s fun to keep some trends to lighten things up, but if you haven’t worn it in the past two months….TOSS.

Throughout the entire process keep in mind if it’s in good quality there is always someone else who may benefit from your clothing donations. I hope these helpful tips will make spring cleaning a bit easier. If you have any rules you abide by when it comes to eliminating your wardrobe let me know!  Happy Monday!

xoxo, Tracy

Instagram: @trending_tracy

2 thoughts on “Spring into JUNE

  1. OMG I love your booties! I need to treat myself with a pair of those. Also, I have a similar top, which I love but I wore only once or twice. It’s quite a bright colour, so it stands out a little. And I don’t like to stand out :/ But I love it anyway.
    Love,
    Hope

    Like

Leave a comment